Salford Observatory

Chaseley Road, Chasely Fields, M6 7DZ

Location description

Location for frequent meetings and observing sessions for Salford Astronomical Society.


Location event organiser

Salford Astronomical Society organises stargazing events at this location.


Astronomical society

Meeting place for local astronomical society, often in a location that enables stargazing and observing.


Observatory

Location has an observatory that is accessible to the public by prior arrangement or during public events.


Location light pollution

This location is estimated to have light pollution levels similar to a urban setting based on satellite data from CPRE.

Urban
Suburban
Semi-rural
Rural
Dark site
The above demonstrates the estimated effect of light pollution - graphics created using Stellarium.

Forthcoming events at this location

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 23rd September 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 30th September 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 7th October 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 14th October 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 21st October 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 28th October 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 4th November 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 11th November 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 18th November 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 25th November 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 2nd December 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 9th December 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 16th December 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 23rd December 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 30th December 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 6th January 2021 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 13th January 2021 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 20th January 2021 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 27th January 2021 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Location

When to visit

The best time to visit Salford Observatory can be found on this dark skies calendar.

Add to favourites

To add this location to your favourites and receive optional stargazing event notifications simply login or register.

Telescopes for beginners

Thinking of purchasing a telescope!? See our guide as to which telescopes we recommend for beginners.

Register to receive stargazing event notifications