Perton Library

Severn Drive, Perton, WV6 7QU

Location description

Home of the Perton Library Astronomy Group where they holdĀ their monthly meetings.


Location event organiser

Perton Library Astronomy Group organises stargazing events at this location.


Private venue

Location accessible out of hours only when stargazing events are scheduled.


Location light pollution

This location is estimated to have light pollution levels similar to a urban setting based on satellite data from CPRE.

Urban
Suburban
Semi-rural
Rural
Dark site
The above demonstrates the estimated effect of light pollution - graphics created using Stellarium.

Forthcoming events at this location

Perton Library Astronomy Group Meeting

Thursday 16th July 2020 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Perton Library Astronomy Group Meeting

Thursday 20th August 2020 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Perton Library Astronomy Group Meeting

Thursday 17th September 2020 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Perton Library Astronomy Group Meeting

Thursday 15th October 2020 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Perton Library Astronomy Group Meeting

Thursday 19th November 2020 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Perton Library Astronomy Group Meeting

Thursday 17th December 2020 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Perton Library Astronomy Group Meeting

Thursday 21st January 2021 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Perton Library Astronomy Group Meeting

Thursday 18th February 2021 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Perton Library Astronomy Group Meeting

Thursday 18th March 2021 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Perton Library Astronomy Group Meeting

Thursday 15th April 2021 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Perton Library Astronomy Group Meeting

Thursday 20th May 2021 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Perton Library Astronomy Group Meeting

Thursday 17th June 2021 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Perton Library Astronomy Group Meeting

Thursday 15th July 2021 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Perton Library Astronomy Group Meeting

Thursday 19th August 2021 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Perton Library Astronomy Group Meeting

Thursday 16th September 2021 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Perton Library Astronomy Group Meeting

Thursday 21st October 2021 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Perton Library Astronomy Group Meeting

Thursday 18th November 2021 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Perton Library Astronomy Group Meeting

Thursday 16th December 2021 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Location

When to visit

The best time to visit Perton Library can be found on this dark skies calendar.

Add to favourites

To add this location to your favourites and receive optional stargazing event notifications simply login or register.

Telescopes for beginners

Thinking of purchasing a telescope!? See our guide as to which telescopes we recommend for beginners.

Register to receive stargazing event notifications